top of page
  • Writer's pictureT Kimberly is Advice

Libra

Updated: Nov 13, 2019

Best friend and a lover.

Not your typical lover.

Your presence seems serious before a conversation.

So most assume stuck up with no relations.

Goes to the mountain tops to show you the extent

So in tuned with their subject they probably over spent

Speaking fluently like the flow of air

Never dramatic but I know your dropping truth by your soul stare

Laughter spills over the room when you enter

The party seems to be mentored

And they all stop to see what drapes over your skin pleasantly hugging your body as if its custom made for you.

Is that a new jacket? Are those new shoes?

The smile you wear brightens the bubble you occupy.

Fun and spontaneous everything is worth a try.

Silly and serious, classy and mysterious.

Sharp like a knife but still very curious.

Your only pleasure is sight of beauty.

All you want to see is the world and its beautiful occupants.

Shallow some may call it.

Whats wrong with loving pretty habits?

Transforming those around you like magic.

You've taught me how to be more than just a lady.

Showed me reasons nobody should ever play me.

My greatest adventures were with you by my side.

Never made me feel I needed a dime.

Which is why you enable my disable.

Put up value before they dropped the check to the table.

You believe in me even after I might've showed you different.

My failures are something not to be mentioned.

You lead me on the right path.

Your the first to fix my mental when I'm on trash.

The easiest person to talk to.

You never hesitate to speak truths.

You pick me up before anyone cared.

You protected me even if my views were unfair.

My journey with you may not have always been the best.

Through out the years you've shown why your heart is better than the rest.

It took me a while to understand you.

What I've learned is your spirit is beyond true.

Loving a Libra is easy. But that's just ME!

44 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentario


rickeya07
03 oct 2019

Beautiful, I loved it and it’s all very true. You definitely know libras

Me gusta
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page