top of page
  • Writer's pictureT Kimberly is Advice

What's to hate? (Black lives matter)

Last night I stared in the mirror for a while

I gazed upon my skin and all I saw was beauty.

So I questioned, "What's to hate?"

I moved on to look at my features and all I saw was perfection.

So I questioned, "What's to hate?"

I looked at the top of my head to see my hair and all I saw was beautiful curls.

So I questioned, "What's to hate?"

I dug deeper into my soul and all I saw was love.

So I questioned, "What's to hate?"

I then thought about my gifts and all I saw was talent.

So I questioned, "What's to hate?"

I thought about the past and all I saw was strength.

So I questioned, "What's to hate?"

Everything about me is especially great.

So when I questioned for the last time, "What's to hate?"

The answer came rushing to me,

that other race can't relate.

So they push forward with the agenda to erase.

My people will stand tall and unite with faith.

We will be granted justice without debate.

We will continue to say their names.

Black lives matter no matter what it takes.


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page