top of page
  • Writer's pictureT Kimberly is Advice

6 Tips to shake depression

For starters in the past even if I recognize my depression, I choose not to acknowledge my feelings/mental state by name. As of lately I realize the more I say depressed the worst I feel.


  1. Do not acknowledge the feeling/mental state by name more than once.

Words are powerful and the more you say, think, feel them, the more of it becomes a reality. Its called manifestation. Your brain doesn't process the DO NOT. So try your hardest to think what you want because saying what you do not want will result in exactly what you do not want. Example/Brain translation: I am not depressed-/I am depressed. Your brain will only translate I am.


2. Breathe when you feel overwhelmed


Take a deep breathe/ hold it for 5 secs/ then slowly release/ repeat 5x or more.


3. Meditate

I always like to think of myself in a peaceful place. I image myself laying on a fleece blanket in a field with clear skies, beautiful white clouds, perfect temperature, a flowing stream, butterflies and a sense of peace and relaxation. I feel really good to take my mind away for a few moments. This helps me with headaches, calmness within and sometimes sleep.


4. Affirmations


Only say and think the most positive things about yourself and environment. Not only say them, write them and read them daily/weekly. Example: If your feeling dumb then say I am intelligent and all the knowledge I seek flows to me in abundance.


5. Music


We tend to listen to our mood. Example: Instead of playing "I'm not gone cry by Mary J Blige" play " Lovely day by Bill Withers".


6. Create something


If your angry splash paint on a canvas then break some glass and glue it onto the canvas. You have a masterpiece that captures your true feelings and you can sell it for profit. If your sad write rhymes out about how you feel in a freestyle manner. Cry when you read it and the read it without crying. You can save poem or burn it to release pain.


Bonus tips:

Keep your environment clean. It makes a huge difference in how you see things around you. Clutter is a cluttered mind and organization comes with organized thoughts.

Set goals it helps you stay on track and keep your mind working towards your positive successful future.



If you have any tips on how you shake off the stank please feel free to share. These are a few things I try to stick by when I'm feeling low. But that's just ME!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page