top of page
  • Writer's pictureT Kimberly is Advice

New year New ME

Updated: Aug 4, 2019

New year new me that is the most annoying sentence anyone could ever utter to me. Just because of the new year people set goals just because they feel they have a fresh start at the top of the year. It makes no sense you are in total control of your life so, whether you choose to make positive changes on May 5th. or January 1st. A goal isn't gonna manifest changes on its own. It is something you are in control of. Now don't mistake my words for saying NOT to make changes and positive resolutions. What I am saying is make changes based on what needs to be changed and not the time of the year. It bothers me a bit that people think so low of themselves to not set goals and standards daily, weekly, monthly and yearly. You are your biggest motivator and you don't need a new year to make changes for the best. Most of the time a person will not go cold turkey on bad habits. Even though I believe in you, I believe you should take your time and think about what is best for you all the time. Create steps to your goal whether big or small. It is more relaxing when you know you actually have a plan for yourself. Planning makes it easier to follow steps and achieve your goals. For example: Weight lost goal/ I want to lose 50 lbs. Well, how do you plan on becoming 50 lbs. lighter. I will got to the gym 3-5 times a week. I will go to the gym right after work on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and every other Sunday. I will fast every Monday and Detox/cleanse every Saturday. I will not eat fast food under any circumstances. I will only drink water and eat fruit as dessert. This is what I mean by planning it out. You can even go into more dept by stating what workouts your gonna do on each day. You can meal prep by planning a menu. Every step you chose to create will help you see a small picture expanding into a bigger picture and by that point you will have reached your goal. I choose to plan and take steps to reach my goals. But that's just ME.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page