top of page
  • Writer's pictureT Kimberly is Advice

The Worst Advice Ever

Updated: Aug 4, 2019

As a teenage I felt lost in relationships (romantic & friendly). I never knew what to do when I felt like I was about to hurt someone's feelings. I asked my older cousin what to do, about hurting a person I care for feelings. They replied " You are suppose to lie to the people you love. If you know the truth is going to hurt them, then telling a little white lie will help you and them in the long run. You are spearing their feelings and avoiding the headache of dealing with their reaction." Is that not the worst advice you have ever heard. Well at the time I was young and only following the advice of the people I looked up to. I never put to much thought into it. I just took what was said and applied it to my life. As the years went by I noticed all the people I was hurting by lying and I also noticed that when someone lie to me I would feel a rush of anger.I would feel like, how dare you lie to me? How did I have the audacity to be angry when I was doing the same to them. I realized that I was operating on a double standard. I had to re-evaluate everything I thought was right. I decided to make a change that would make me a better person. I decided to tell the truth no matter how hard it may be and always keep honesty as a top priority in my life. The truth hurts but it is the best thing you can ever do for yourself and others. In the same sentence this doesn't give you the right to tell other people's truth. Stay in your lane and mind your own business. But that's just ME.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page